The virtual walk of shame…

15 10 2007

Of all the blogs in which to be referenced, I didn’t expect the first to be Women’s Health. Jocelyn, who author’s the blog is one of the girls of 7E (referenced in my last post) – and one of my new favorite activity partners. I may or may not have woken up in her neighbor’s room on Saturday and Sunday, but I definitely had first rate conversation with Jocelyn. In appreciation of the absurdity of the situation, I commented with an even more ridiculous retort. Joce, you are probably thinking “of all the places to contemplate the duality of life and quote Thoreau, my blog on women’s health is not it.” Touché madame.

Weekend Update

  • Saw The Darjeeling Limited and Lars and the Real Girl (recommended)
  • Read The Watchmen on the heels of the Fountainhead. The book about washed-up superheroes offered much more insight into the human condition than Rand’s seminal work. (recommended)
  • Had brunch at the Spotted Pig and Nolita House (recommended)

My ambien’s kicking in and I’m about to pass out.

Some tunes:

Pyschedelic Furs – Love my way

Radiohead – Weird Fishes/Arpeggi

Tegan and Sara – Back in your Head (Tyler Fedchuk remix)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

