No Sleep till New Years

26 12 2007

Hey kiddos – hope Santa treated you well this year. Being good for so long is hard work and you deserve a break. We’re starting tomorrow and going strong till 2008. Here’s the lineup:

Tomorrow (Thursday) I’ll be guest DJing at Happy Ending with Sean MF’N Roberts – the other half of Lewd.

upprintcopy.jpg

Friday we celebrate my little brother’s 24th year of spectacular showmanship at Le Royale – the former space of Luke and Leroy’s. Prior to Le Royale, we’ll be dining at Sticky Rice – a BYO Thai restaurant on Orchard with free Wi-Fi…WINNER!

Alright, maybe they’ll be some sleep before New Years, but I’ll need it since I’m DJing at The Foundry’s Speakeasy Party all night…by myself.

the-speakeasy-party.jpg

Any thoughts on what I should play when the ball drops? Obvious choices include:

Daft Punk – One more time / Aerodynamic

DJ Pumpkin Patch – Auld Lang Syne remix (this is kind of hilarious)

Prince – Let’s go crazy

Tittsworth – September

Jackson 5 – I want you back

I am all for assembling different, unexpected sounds; however, I am also a sucker for tradition, so these classic anthems seem appropriate.

I hope that you join me for one or all of these events and bring in the New Years in style.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

