CMJ Parties at Le Royale

21 10 2008

I’m DJing some killer CMJ events this week at Le Royale (my favorite venue in NYC).  On Thursday I’m playing with CSS, and if you’ve been to any of my gigs, you know how hard I sweat this band, and its remixes. On Saturday I’ll be playing with Andy Rourke of The Smiths (although not with so much as opening for).  What I’m most excited for is Friday night, when I get to be on the other side of the DJ booth and rock out to some of my favorite DJs.  I’ve caught most of them before, but I’ve always wanted to see Treasure Fingers. His remix of Snowden’s Anti-Anti is still one of the top 25 tracks played in my itunes.

CSS – Alala

The Wombats – Kill the director (CSS Remix)

Treasure Fingers – Come true tonight (dub mix)

And one of my favorite Smiths tracks: Last of the Famous International Playboys


Actions

Information

Leave a comment