Kele of Bloc Party and Roxy Cottontail at Le Royale!

4 11 2008

Le Royale 11/6

This week I’ll be taking a short hiatus from The Inn to play a set at Le Royale with Kele, lead singer of Bloc Party, and New York mainstay Roxy Cottontail.  Roxy does the jump off, then Kele bangs it out, and I finally take the crowd in for a landing.  A part of me really wants to open my set with this song:

Katy Perry vs Bloc Party – I kissed a banquet

What do you think?

In other news, I’m closing on a new condo in Williamsburg next week…Brooklyn beware.  More on that later.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

